Until further notice all Planning Commission meetings will be conducted virtually. The public is welcome to participate on Zoom https://zoom.us/j/541691925. The agendas can be found below.

View Board Meetings

Meeting Date:Agendas:Minutes:Staff Reports:
May 21, 2020 Special Call05-21-2020Zone Change: 506 Cleveland Drive
Zone Change: portion of 600 & 630 Hill Road
Zone Change: 1149 College Street
FLUM Amendment, Amendment to DPC & Zone Change: 0 (formerly 903) and 907 Broadway Avenue
May 7, 2020 - Special Call05-07-2020Amend DPC - 0 Sledge Road and 60 The Trace Drive (portion)
Zone Change: 3970 & 4014 Browning Road
Zone Change: 844 & 890 Mount Olivet - Girkin Road (portion)
Zone Change: 0 & 125 Sandstone Way (portion)
April 30, 2020 Special Call04-30-202004-30-2020Right-of-Way Closure - Portion of Mizpah Road
Zone Change and Variance: 0 E. 13th Avenue
Zone Change: 0 & 2145 Mt Olivet Road
FLUM and Zone Change: portion of 0 Barren River Road
Zone Change: portion of 350 The Trace Circle
Zone Change: portion of 0, 755 & 835 Goshen Church North Road
April 7, 2020 - Special Call04-07-2020 - Special Call04-07-2020
March 19, 2020 (Cancelled due to Covid-19)03-19-2020Right-of-way Closure - Mizpah Road
Zone Change and Variance: E.13th Avenue
Zone Change: 0 & 2145 Mt. Olivet Road
March 5, 202003-05-202003-05-2020FLUM & Zone Change - Corner of Worth Way and Blue Level Road
Zone Change - Nashville Road
February 20, 202002/20/202002-20-2020Amend DPC - 0 McLellan Road
FLUM & Zone Change: 7007 Old Greenhill Road
FLUM & Zone Change: 0 Girkin Road
Zone Change: 490 Farley Lane
701 & 711 Boatlanding Road
Zone Change: 4325 Old Scottsville Road
February 6, 202002-06-202002-06-2020
January 16, 202001-16-202001-16-2020FLUM & ZC - 4603 Sunnyside-Gotts Rd
Amend DPC - 2440, 2450, 2460 & 2512 (portion) Nashville Rd & 0 Penn Drive
January 2, 202001-02-202001-02-2020Amend DPCs - 0 & 1823 Cave Mill Station Blvd
December 19, 201912-19-201912-19-2019Zone Change - 375 Coleman Lane
Zone Change - 5833 Scottsvile Road
FLUM and Zone Change - 360 Blue Level Road
Zone Change - 6309 Russellville Road
December 5, 201912-05-201912-5-2019FLUM & Rezone - 687 Beech Bend Road
Zone Change - 318 Old Lovers Lane
November 21, 201911-21-201911-21-2019Zone Change and Variance: 875 Broadway Ave
FLUM and Zone Change: 1224 & 1228 Indianola Street
November 7, 201911-07-201911-07-2019Zone Change - 394 Cleveland Drive
Zone Change: Chestnut Street
Zone Change: 0 & 721 Plano Road
October 3, 201910-03-201910-03-2019FLUM and Zone Change: Cave Mill Station Blvd
Zone Change: Corner of Mt. Lebanon Rd, Alvaton Rd, and Scottsville Rd
September 19, 201909-19-201909-19-2019 Amend DPC: 0 Elrod Road
Amend DPC: 0 & 7017 Cemetery Road
Rezone: 6309 Russellville Road
Zone Change and Variance: 0 & 1640 Curd Drive
Zone Change: 0, 1032, 1028 & 1024 Kenton Street and 1033, 1031, 1027 & 1023 Greenwood Alley
Rezoning: portion of 8984 Scottsville Road and 0 Jerome Drive and 0 Wilson Road
September 5, 201909-05-201909-05-2019Amend DPC: 5851 Scottsville Road
Zone Change: portion of 9136 Porter Pike
Zone Change: 8095 Smiths Grove-Scottsville Rd
Zone Change: portion of 2929 Smallhouse Road
Zone Change: 6309 Russellville Road
August 15, 201908-15-201908-15-2019RWC - WKU Student Life
DPC Amendment - Block 5
Zone Change: 1347 Woodburn-Allen Springs Road
Zone Change & Variance: Corner of Whispering Hills and Russellville Road
August 1, 201908-01-201908-01-2019Zone Change: 161 Petty Road
Amend DPC - 0 Nashville Road, 441 & 442 Bourban Street
July 18, 201907-18-201907-18-2019Rezoning: Corner of Claypool-Boyce & H.E. Johnson Rd
Rezoning: Corner of New Cut Rd & H.E. Johnson Rd
Rezoning: 0 Cooper Dearing Road
Rezoning: 8093, 8123 & 8241 Louisville Rd
Rezoning: 0 & 1854 Three Springs Road
Rezoning: 0 Elrod Road
June 20, 201906/20/201906-20-2019Zone Change and Variance: 2371 Plano Road
June 6, 201906-06-201906-06-2019Zone Change & Variance - Corner of Whispering Hills Blvd and Russellville Rd
Amend DPC - 1115 Fairview Ave
Zone Change: 4031 Old Scottsville Rd
Zone Change: corner of Mt. Olivet and Mt. Olivet - Girken Rd
Amend DPC - Corner of Cumberland Trace Road and 165 Old Scottsville Rd
May 16, 201905-16-201905-16-2019FLUM and Zone Change: 1237 Old Dearing Road
Zone Change: 0 Dishman Lane
FLUM & Zone Change: 5530 Woodburn-Allen Springs Rd
April 18, 201904-18-201904-18-2019Zone Change: 2071 Goshen Church South Road
Zone Change: 0 Orange Ct
Zone Change: Elrod Road
April 4, 20194-04-201904-04-2019 Zone Change: 1850 Blue Level Road
Zone Change: 1328 Adams Street
March 21, 2019https://www.warrenpc.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/pcagenda-03-21-19.pdf03-21-2019Amend DPC - 603 Old Morgantown Rd

Public Hearing Rules of Conduct

Pursuant to Section 7.2.k of the Planning Commission’s By-Laws, public hearings will operate under the
following guidelines:

  • Staff Presentation – No time limit – Cross examination or questions pertaining to the Staff Report or
    applicable regulations can follow
  • Applicant’s Opening Presentation and Presentation of Witnesses – 15 Minutes – Cross examination or
    questions can follow related to the presentation
  • Represented Public or Opposition’s Opening Presentation and Presentation of Witnesses – 15 Minutes – Questions or cross examination can follow related to the presentation
  • Individual Public Comment – 3 Minutes – Redundant comments will be limited but there is no limit on
    the number of persons wishing to speak
  • Closing Arguments – 3 Minutes for Applicant and/or Public Spokesperson

The Planning Commission Board

The City-County Planning Commission includes twelve (12) citizen members appointed to four year terms. The Mayor of Bowling Green appoints four members, the Warren County Judge-Executive appoints four members and the Mayors of Plum Springs, Oakland, Smiths Grove and Woodburn appoint one member each. Please click the about tab to learn more about what all is under the umbrella of the CCPC organization.


The twelve planning commissioners have oversight of staff and budget, are the administrative body that implements the community’s vision based on the Comprehensive Plan, and advises the governmental bodies on land use and policy Issues. While the Planning Commission as an organization and the planning commission as a board are the same, the largest amount of board activity typically seen on television usually involves public hearings and making recommendations on zone changes, future land use, right-of-way closings and other application specific requests. For rezonings, the commissioners hear a case, make a decision in the form of a recommendation, and then pass that recommendation on to the appropriate legislative body for final approval. Some decisions such as future land use map amendments are final action by the planning commission. There are usually some organizational business items (financial reports, personnel actions, project updates, etc.) either toward the beginning or end of each meeting.

Planning Commission Members

Velma Runner

Warren County

Dean Warren

Bowling Green

Mary Belle Ballance


Sandy Clark

Plum Springs

Greg Gay

Bowling Green

Tim Graham

Warren County

Albert Rich

Smiths Grove

India Unseld

Bowling Green

Mary Vitale

Bowling Green

Christiaan Volkert

Warren County


Warren County



Hamp Moore

Planning Commission Attorney