What is the Design Review Board?

The Urban Growth Design Review Board provides technical oversight in the implementation of the development standards for any adopted Urban Growth Overlay District. The Board reviews Overlay Development Plans for proposals in adopted Urban Growth districts. Throughout the zoning ordinance the Urban Growth Design Review Board is referred to as either the “Design Review Board” or “The Board”.


The Urban Growth Design Review Board shall be composed of seven (7) members, of which, three (3) are appointed by the Warren County Judge/Executive with approval by the Warren County Fiscal Court and four (4) members appointed by the Mayor of the City of Bowling Green with approval by the Bowling Green Board of Commissioners.


Two of the members should be licensed, certified, or employed in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, engineering, planning, or design.  Each member serves a staggered two (2) year term.

Agendas, Minutes & Staff Reports

Meeting Date:Agendas:Minutes:Staff Reports:
February 20, 20192-20-2019556 Hub Blvd
494 Hub Blvd
January 16, 201901-16-2019ODP-01-2019: Chandler Residential, LLC
Aug. 15th, 201808-15-2018Urban Growth: 531 Lovers Ln.
July 18th, 201807-18-18
April. 18th, 201804-18-18Urban Growth: 335 New Towne Dr.
March 21st, 201803-21-1803-21-18Urban Growth: Lovers Ln.
Urban Growth: 398 Lovers Ln.
Dec. 20th, 201712-20-1712-20-17
Nov. 15th, 201711-15-1711-15-17
Oct. 18th, 201710-18-17
Sept. 20th, 201709-20-17

Urban Growth Overlay Area

To encourage originality, flexibility, innovation in site planning and development, and vehicular and pedestrian circulation, including the architecture, landscaping and graphic design of proposed developments in relation to the area as a whole.

Urban Growth Design Review Board

David Sowders

Warren County

Laura Southard

Vice Chair
Bowling Green

Russell Brown

Bowling Green

Alice Ford

Warren County

Laura Jones

Warren County

John Simms

Bowling Green

John P. Williams, Architect

Bowling Green